Golif

600 

600 

750 

2000 

Sold

2000 

Sold

2000 

Request new products catalog

Golif

Golif is an Austrian artist who stops at nothing. He loves challenges and ever-larger surfaces: a 600 m2 warehouse facade, a 28,000 m2 floor and many other monumental frescoes.

The artist transforms concrete into a work of art by blending his different backgrounds. His training as a gilder, house painter and in the applied arts has been skilfully applied to projects of phenomenal scope.

In terms of subject matter, Man is at the heart of the project. He wants an exchange with the urban population, with its expressions. His silhouettes evoke both everyone and no-one. The more he purifies, the more he leaves us free to imagine who we want behind these assertive lines. The crossed-out look of his figures makes them all the more anonymous, and takes us even further into our imaginations.

The brushstrokes are lively, rapid and rhythmic. The play of contrasts is simple and effective, conveying emotion in a raw, direct way.

A rising star of Austrian Street Art, Golif exhibited in 2019 at the Wien Museum, the history museum in Vienna, Austria. The "Takeover" exhibition questioned the place of Street Art and skateboarding (also closely linked to the graffiti cult) in public space.

Golif

600 

600 

750 

2000 

Vendue

2000 

Vendue

2000 

Demande du catalogue des nouveautés

Golif

Golif est un artiste autrichien que rien n’arrête. Il aime les défis, les surfaces toujours plus grandes : une façade d’entrepôt de 600 m2, un sol de 28.000 m2 et bien d’autres fresques monumentales.

L’artiste transforme le béton en œuvre d’art grâce au mélange de ses différentes expériences. En effet, il a su mettre savamment à profit ses formations de doreur, de peintre en bâtiment et en Arts Appliqués dans ses projets d’envergure phénoménale.

Côté sujet, l’Homme en est le cœur. Il veut un échange avec la population urbaine, avec ses expressions. Ses silhouettes évoquent à la fois tout le monde et personne. Au plus il épure, au plus il nous laisse libre d’imaginer qui nous voulons derrière ces lignes affirmées. Le regard barré de ses personnages les rende d’autant plus anonymes et nous emmène encore plus loin dans notre imagination.

Le coup de pinceau est vif, rapide et rythmé. Le jeu des contrastes, simple et efficace, transmet l’émotion de manière brute et directe.

Star montante du Street Art autrichien, Golif a exposé en 2019 au Wien Museum, musée d’Histoire de Vienne en Autriche. L’exposition « Takeover » questionnait sur la place du Street Art et du skateboard (lui aussi étroitement lié à la cultre du graff) dans l’espace public.