Al Freno

3500 

Sold

1650 

Sold

3500 

Sold

2400 

Sold

2400 

Sold

2700 

Sold

2700 

Sold

2700 

Sold

3500 

Sold

2400 

Sold

2700 

Sold

5WB

2700 

Al Freno

Born in 1978

Al Freno hails from Cambrai and lives in Brussels.
Fascinated by drawing from an early age, he began his higher education at architecture school. Although he was fascinated by lines, the effects of light and shadow captivated him more. He soon changed direction and entered the Ecole des Beaux-Arts.
After graduating, Al Freno travelled the world, falling under the spell of the Californian coast and its sublime villas with their clean, contemporary lines. Each painting is a journey to the West Coast, taking us to architect-designed homes or a beach in Malibu.
Between the sky, the pools and the sea, blue, always blue... and light. Whether the scenes take place during the day or at night, the rooms light up as the sun sets, revealing magnificent mirrors of water. Al Freno's works evoke a certain quietude and create a contrast to the fantasized hustle and bustle of jet society.
Al Freno has exhibited worldwide, notably in Los Angeles, Seoul, London and Paris.

Al Freno

3500 

Vendue

1650 

Vendue

3500 

Vendue

2400 

Vendue

2400 

Vendue

2700 

Vendue

2700 

Vendue

2700 

Vendue

3500 

Vendue

2400 

Vendue

2700 

Vendue

5WB

2700 

Al Freno

Né en 1978

Al Freno est originaire de Cambrai et vit à Bruxelles.
Passionné très tôt par le dessin, il commence ses études supérieures par une école d’architecture. Même si les lignes le fascinent, les effets d’ombres et de lumières le captivent davantage. Il se réoriente alors très vite et intègre l’école des Beaux-Arts.
Une fois le diplôme en poche, Al Freno parcourt le monde et se laisse séduire par la côte californienne et ses sublimes villas aux lignes épurées et contemporaines. Chaque toile est un voyage vers la West Coast et nous emmène dans des maisons d’architecte ou sur une plage à Malibu.
Entre le ciel, les piscines et la mer, du bleu, toujours du bleu… et de la lumière. Peu importe si les scènes se déroulent de jour ou de nuit, les chambres s’allument lorsque le soleil se couche et laissent apparaitre de magnifiques miroirs d’eau. Les œuvres d’Al Freno évoquent une certaine quiétude et créent une opposition à l’agitation fantasmée de la jet society.
Al Freno expose à travers le monde et notamment à Los Angeles, Séoul, Londres et Paris.